Home » SSC Exams » Exam pattern of Clerks Grade Examination

Exam pattern of Clerks Grade Examination

The Clerks Grade Examination conducted by SSC comprises of the following exam pattern. The examination shall consist of two parts. Part I, Written Examination and Part II, Typewriting Test for those candidates who attain such minimum standards in the written test as may be fixed by the commission in their discretion.

Written Examination

The subjects of written examination, the time allowed and the maximum marks for each subject will be as follows:

  1. General Intelligence and Clerical Aptitude - For 50 Marks
  2. English Language - For 50 Marks
  3. Numerical Aptitude - For 50 Marks
  4. General Awareness - For 50 Marks
  5. Duration of each test will be 2 hrs.

The questions in all the four tests will be Objective - Multiple Choice Type

Candidates will be required to qualify in each of the tests separately.

Type Writing Test

Only those candidates who qualify in the written examination will be eligible for type writing test. It shall consist of one paper of 'Running Matter' of 10 minutes duration.

Application Details For clerks Grade Examination