Home » MBBS » Medical Colleges in India » Medical Colleges in Andhra Pradesh

Medical Colleges in India

Admission to undergraduate medical degree courses is open to Indian nationals and residents of Andhra Pradesh in the under-mentioned colleges of the state of Andhra Pradesh.

The admission is done through Engineering, Agricultural & Medical Common Entrance Test (EAMCET), which is conducted by one of the state Universities for admission to MBBS/BDS/BPharm (including BAMS/BUMS/BHMS) courses in all the medical/dental colleges in the State.

Following candidates are exempted from EAMCET:

  • In service candidates of State Govt. departments
  • Govt. of India nominees
  • Telugu people domiciled abroad.
List of medical and dental colleges in the state of Andhra Pradesh are given under:

Medical Colleges:

  1. Alluri Sitaram Raju Academy of Medical Sciences, Eluru
  2. Andhra Medical College, Vishakhapatnam
  3. Bankura Sammilani Medical College, Hyderabad
  4. Deccan College of Medical Sciences, Hyderabad
  5. Gandhi Medical College, Secundarabad, Hyderabad
  6. Guntur Medical College, Guntur
  7. Kakatiya Medical College, Warangal
  8. Kurnool Medical College, Kurnool
  9. Mamta Medical College, Khammam
  10. Nizam's Institute of Medical Sciences, Hyderabad
  11. Osmania Medical College, Hyderabad
  12. Rangaraya Medical College, Kakinada
  13. Sidhartha Medical College, Vijayawada
  14. Sri Venkateshwara Medical College, Tirupati
  15. VSPMS College of Physiotherapy