Home » Alerts» Orissa Common Entrance Test (CET) 2011

Orissa Common Entrance Test (CET) 2012

Exam Date

2nd July 2012

Orissa CET 2012

Admission to B.Tech, B.Arch, MCA & Hotel Management Courses of Unaided Private and Professional Institutions in the state of Orissa is done through Orissa Common Entrance Test (CET) 2011. The Orissa Private Engineering College Association (OPECA) is the authority, which conducts the exam for the seats available in all Private Engineering, MCA, Hotel Management & Architecture Colleges located in Orissa. The Orissa Common Entrance Test (CET) 2011 organized by the association for the session 2011-2012 and the details of the test are given underneath.


Engineering: Pass in 10 + 2 or appearing of CHSE or equivalent examination with Physics and Mathematics along with any one of the subjects: Chemistry/ Computer Science/ Biology/ Biotechnology.

MCA: Pass or appearing in 2011 3 years Bachelor Degree Examination & have passed in Mathematics at 10+2 level or in +3 level.

Architecture: Pass or appearing in 2011 10+2 Examination of CHSE or equivalent with physics, Mathematics and English along with one of the following subjects. Chemistry/Engineering Drawing/Computer Science/Biology and must have secured minimum 50% marks in aggregate in +2 examination or Pass in Diploma in Architecture with at least 60% marks in aggregate.

Hotel Management: Pass or appeared in 10+2 examination in any stream (Science/Arts /Commerce)

Application Details

The application form can be obtained on payment of a Non-Refundable A/c Payee Demand draft of Rs.500/-drawn in favour of "Orissa Private Engineering College Association", payable at Cuttack.

Application Forms are available at OPECA member institutions/ OPECA Office/ CET Office C/o-SCTE&VT, near Governor House, Unit-VIII, and Bhubaneshwar and through following branches of State Bank of India.

State Bank Branches (Inside Orissa): Anandpur, Angul, Agka, Athagarh, Balangir, Balasore, Baiipada, Barbil, Bargarh, Berhampur, Bhadrak, Bhanjanagar, Bhawanipatna, Bhubaneswar (Laxmisagar, OUAT), Boudh, Chatrapur, Cuttack (Industrial Estate Main) Branch), Deogarh, Dhenkanal, Gunupur, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur Town, Jaleswar, Jeypore, Jharsuguda, Kendrapara, Khurda, Keonjhar, Koraput, Malkanagiri, Nabarangpur, Nayagarh, Paralakhemundi, Paradeep, Phulbani, Puri Town, Rairangpur, Rayagada, Rourkela (Udit Nagar Main Branch), Sambalpur, Sonapur, Sunabeda, Sundargarh, Talcher.

State Bank Branches (Outside Orissa): Agartala, Dhanbad, Durgapur, Gwahati, Itanagar, Jamsedpur, Kharagpur, Kohima, Kolkata, Patna, Raipur, Ranchi, Shillong, Siliguri.

Cost of Application Forms: Member Institutions counter/ OPECA Office, Cuttack/ CET office C/o- SCTE&VT Office (BBSR): Rs.500/-, Bank Counter: Rs.550/-, By Post: Rs.550/-

Applications completed in all respects are to be submitted by registered post/speed post/registered courier at the address given below/colleges/Banks from where the application forms will be procured.

Test Centers

Orissa Common Entrance Test (CET) of the academic session 2011-2012 will be held on 2nd July 2011 at Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Berhampur, Balasore, Bhadrak, Bargarh, Dhenkanal, Gunupur, Jeypore, Mayurbhanj, Parlakhemundi, Puri, Rayagada, Rourkela, Similiguda. Exam Centres outside Orissa: Guwahati, Jamshedpur, Kharagpur, Kolkata & Raipur.

Important Dates

Last Date of Selling of Application form: 19th June 2011
Last date of Receipt of Completed Application form: 19th June 2011
Date of Common Entrance Test (CET) Examination: 2nd July 2011


Binod Dash, Honorary Secretary
Orissa Private Engineering College Association
Barabati Stadium, Room No.114, Ground Floor, Gallery No.-3
Cantonment Road
Telefax: 0671-2307261