Home >> Railway Competitive Exams

Railway Competitive Examinations In India

Indian Railways is the second largest railway system in the world. Its employees are numbered at about 16 lakhs. Indian Railways is divided into 16 zones and each zone is headed by a General Manager. Every zone is divided into some divisions and each division is headed by a Divisional Railway Manager.

The posts in railways are divided into four groups. They are:

  • Group A
  • Group B
  • Group C
  • Group D
Entry into the Group A posts is done through the Civil Services Examination and Combined Engineering Services examination. These examinations are conducted every year through the Union Public Service Commission.

Railway Recruitment Board Recruitment 2013-14

© 2011 Coaching Indians.com Website Designed and Maintained by Concern Infotech Pvt Ltd